You just blue me

I always say I don’t have a favorite color because I love them all, but if you ask my wardrobe it’s low key obviously blue. So in honor of the color of my birthstone (sapphire), the color blue, here’s a quick lil collection of looks.

This first look is a simple one I created for a lunch date with my mommy. Although the major color is blue, this look was actually built around my bejeweled red and silver sandals, to match them I added red lipstick. Next, I paired my oversized blue and white striped button down, with a pair of ripped jeans. I accessorized with a block choker, large diamondite hoop earrings, oversized mirror shades, and a black headscarf.

This is another simple look, built around my alumni sweats. I added a black body suit, just so the top would be neutral. Then added my oversized denim jacket with distressed detailing for some personality. I added my embroidered slides and large sporty blue shades to match my sweats. For a pop of color, keeping with my school colors, I added a red head scarf. I finished this look with large hoop earrings, gold chains, and a cream-colored saddle bag.

I created this look for a day of dartying. I wanted the look to be elegant and channel the spring time, so I built it around this royal blue maxi dress. I added a cropped denim jacket, and a paisley printed blue head wrap to match. I paired my black studded heeled sandals with my embroidered black leather clutch, and a black lace choker. I accessorized with an oversized gold necklace and large gold hexagon earrings.

This final look was created for a day of class. I hardly ever wear this printed turtle neck poncho, so I decided to pull it out the closet and I matched it with ripped jeans. I added a pair of black ankle boots with thick oatmeal socks to keep it neutral and not draw attention away from the poncho, and I matched the boots to my black hijab. I accessorized with large round gold-rimmed spectacles, a bejeweled septum ring, and a gold drop necklace. Finally, I added my mustard yellow alligator bag for a pop of color.

Leave a comment